Blogs By FansC70 At The Bat
Sponsor
Cardinals_WideSkyscraper.jpg

Baseball Schedule is your best source for the latest St Louis Cardinals Schedule information as well as keeping up with division rivals including Cubs Schedule, Reds Schedule, Brewers Schedule and Astros Schedule.

Bet on the Cardinals with Sports Interaction's MLB betting lines


Slots Galore Casino Tournaments

Get your tickets from Bubba! Cheap St. Louis Cardinals Tickets and more, including tickets for the next MLB All-Star Game. Bubba's got Boston Red Sox Tickets and New York Yankees Tickets

Subscribe
RSS Feed

Archives

Players

Categories


Alliance tickets has an extensive inventory of St. Louis Cardinals Tickets , Colorado Rockies Tickets, San Francisco Giants Tickets and Seattle MarinersTickets.

With all of the St Louis tickets out there, Cardinals tickets and Rams tickets make for great presents. GoTickets.com can fill all of your sports tickets needs, just check out our testimonials

Search Results for Book Review

Search Again:


29 result(s) displayed (1 - 29 of 0):

Product Review: Out Of The Park Baseball

One of the great things about being in an organization such as the Baseball Bloggers Alliance is that you meet some great people that are working on some really neat things.  Brad Cook is one of those guys and the...  [Posted on May 10, 2013 7:27 AM]


Book Review: Bluegrass Baseball

Having a bit of time this evening, I decided to take a little bit of a whack at the pile of books that I have sitting on my desk, read but not reviewed.  The one on top was Katya Cengel's...  [Posted on April 13, 2013 10:56 PM]


Book Review: Connie Mack, The Turbulent & Triumphant Years

As I've mentioned before, the folks at University of Nebraska Press like me.  Which is great, because I don't think any other university's press puts out so many baseball books on such a regular schedule.  I could fill a couple...  [Posted on March 10, 2013 7:34 PM]


Book Review: Trading Bases

I'm not a gambler.  The most I do in that regard is the small ($15) Texas Hold'Em game that I play in every couple of weeks.  I don't know much about lines and juice and other betting jargon, nor do...  [Posted on March 7, 2013 10:35 PM]


Book Review: Stan The Man

As I've often noted, as a blogger I'm often gifted with baseball books by the publishers.  It's a wonderful perk of the gig and I really enjoy reading all of these tomes.  The problem is, they tend to pile up...  [Posted on January 23, 2013 10:13 PM]


Product Review: BiGR Headphones

I'm not really a music person.  Sure, I listen to some here and there (though very little that has come out in the last, oh, decade) but it's never been a big thing to me.  I can go weeks without...  [Posted on October 17, 2012 7:39 PM]


Book Review: One Last Strike

I've had occasion to review a number of books (as you can see if you look through the "book review" tag on this site) but there have been few, if any, that I've been more excited about reading than this...  [Posted on September 23, 2012 6:49 PM]


Book Review: The Team That Forever Changed Baseball And America

As you know, from time to time I'm sent baseball books to read over and review.  Thankfully, I've never actually been asked to do this quickly, because 1) they all seem to come at the same time and 2) I...  [Posted on July 27, 2012 9:56 PM]


Book Review: Starting And Closing

When I got the invitation to review John Smoltz's new book, Starting and Closing, I was of course willing and ready to jump on the chance.  When I realized that the framing convention was going to be his last...  [Posted on May 19, 2012 7:39 PM]


Book Review: 1924 And You Are There!

I've known of Jeff Polman's Strat-O-Matic based replays for a long while now, due to my connection with the Baseball Bloggers Alliance.  Jeff contacted me during his first blog and he's continued to be a part of the BBA through...  [Posted on May 2, 2012 7:26 PM]


Book Review: Banzai Babe Ruth

I've mentioned before that the great people at University of Nebraska Press will, from time to time, send along a book for me to read and hopefully review.  Every once in a while, though, they do a foolish thing and...  [Posted on April 20, 2012 10:46 PM]


Book Review: Baseball Fantography

As I've often mentioned, from time to time I get free baseball books in the mail.  Thankfully, publishers and promoters wildly overestimate my reach and influence and hope that I'll give their book a little writeup in this portion of...  [Posted on April 11, 2012 10:26 PM]


Game Review: Out Of The Park Baseball

The last few years, the great folks over at Out Of The Park Baseball have set me up with a review copy of their amazing game.  I don't think I got a chance to write a review last season, but...  [Posted on April 8, 2012 8:10 PM]


Book Review: Three For The Price Of One

As I've mentioned before, I am blessed in this blogging game to occasionally be sent free copies of books to review.  Right now I have a huge pile of them that I am working my way through, but I finished...  [Posted on March 31, 2012 6:36 PM]


Book Review: Pitching, Defense, and Three-Run Homers

One of the beautiful things about being a blogger is that, occasionally, you can stumble into a great situation.  That's what has happened to me, as somewhere along the line I've gotten on the University of Nebraska Press's reviewer list,...  [Posted on March 7, 2012 11:00 PM]


Book Review: Summer Of '68

If Bryan Adams had decided to do a prequel to his big hit, he might have started it out something like this:There was turmoil in the citiesThe country had a lot of hateBut man, there was some great pitchingWas the...  [Posted on February 6, 2012 11:14 PM]


Book Review: The Year of the Cardinals

As the World Series gets a little further in our rear-view mirrors, more and more media related to it continues to surface and, luckily, they keep sending me free copies of the stuff and asking me to review it.  I'm...  [Posted on November 28, 2011 11:19 AM]


World Series Film Review (And Your Chance To Win!)

(Today's main post is below this one, if you've not had a chance to read it today.) If you've read this blog for a while, you may remember that back in September I had a giveaway of a DVD of...  [Posted on November 23, 2011 12:28 PM]


Book Review: Wild Cards

Someone has to be first.As the story of the 2011 Cardinals unfolded, you knew that it was going to spawn numerous books.  I even said a few times on the various podcasts that the comeback that the Cards needed...  [Posted on November 15, 2011 9:50 PM]


Book Review: The Mets and A Moment In Time

One of the wonderful things about being a blogger is that people want to send you baseball books.  Now, personally, I have a motto.  My motto is, "Happiness is a pile of unread books".  Which means that when people...  [Posted on October 31, 2011 11:16 PM]


Guest book review: THE CAPTAIN: The Journey of Derek Jeter

Ian O'Connor draws on extensive reporting and unique access to Derek Jeter that has spanned some 15 years to reveal how a biracial kid from Michigan became New York's most beloved sports figure and the enduring symbol of the steroid-free athlete.  [Posted on June 17, 2011 3:01 PM]


Book Review: Pujols More Than The Game

When Scott Lamb and Tim Ellsworth sat down to write a biography of Albert Pujols, I have a feeling they had no idea how timely the publication of the book would be.Their work, Pujols: More Than The Game came out...  [Posted on February 15, 2011 10:45 PM]


Book Review: High Heat

As I've said before, there's little better than getting a free book.  Normally, my requests for a review of a book come through this site.  However, I received one a while back in my capacity as founder and head of...  [Posted on April 16, 2010 11:28 PM]


Book Review: Joe Cronin, A Life In Baseball

One of the perks of being a baseball bloggers is, at times, you get a chance to get a free baseball book on the off-chance that you'll write about it to an audience that may care what you have to...  [Posted on March 11, 2010 9:30 PM]


Book Review: Heading For Home

A few weeks ago, I got an e-mail from a man named Kent Stock.  He asked if he could send along his book about a historic high school baseball season and the movie it inspired.  Now, one of the major...  [Posted on January 17, 2010 9:12 PM]


Slight Movement in Cardinal News

I hope that everyone had a wonderful Christmas.  There's not been much to talk about and I've not had a chance to get back to the blog much due to the family obligations, but I'm pretty sure you've not missed...  [Posted on December 29, 2009 9:21 AM]


Book Review: Munson

When I was contacted by the promoter of Munson: The Life and Death of a Yankee Captain, I wasn't quite sure what to think.  Obviously, this wasn't quite in the wheelhouse of this Cardinal blog, as Thurman Munson played his...  [Posted on August 2, 2009 8:08 AM]


Book Review: St. Louis Cardinals Past and Present

A month or so ago, I received in the mail a copy of Doug Feldmann's St. Louis Cardinals, Past and Present.  It came at a pretty busy time for me, so while I immediately sat down and started poring over...  [Posted on May 24, 2009 10:48 PM]


The Best St. Louis Sports Arguments: A Review

Recently, I (along with some other Cardinal bloggers) was asked to review a new book coming out.  Being that it got me a free book and I'm an avid reader, I was up for the task. So, Wednesday, The Best...  [Posted on November 17, 2007 12:37 AM]



Movable Type search results powered by Fast Search





Cardinals_MediumRectangle.jpg

UCB_11_trans_dark_sm.png

Search

 

You can also hear Conversations With C70, along with other great podcasts, at Baseball Podcasts.net.

BallHyped Best Sports Blogs Book
This blog was featured in the Best Sports Blogs of 2010 Book! (As well as the 2012 version!)
Pick up the limited print edition
Free Best Sports Blogs ebook 



United Cardinal Bloggers

FRIENDS OF THE UCB


Some Guy Named Robb--The Music of Conversations With C70 (coming soon!)

Check out the UCB Network over at LockerDome!
lockerdome-share_63x63.png
  


Other Cardinal Blogs

Recommended Cardinal Forum

Other Cardinal Sites

General Baseball Blogs/Sites

Get a Cardinal theme for your browser!

Cardinals banner.jpeg


Heroes
Carlos Beltran (6)
Yadier Molina (5)
Matt Holliday (4)
Jon Jay (4)
Matt Carpenter (3)
Daniel Descalso (3)
Jaime Garcia (3)
Pete Kozma (3)
Shelby Miller (3)
Adam Wainwright (3)
Allen Craig (2)
Lance Lynn (2)
Tyler Lyons (2)
Edward Mujica (2)
Jake Westbrook (2)
David Freese (1)
Joe Kelly (1)
Seth Maness (1)
Trevor Rosenthal (1)
Michael Wacha (1)
Ty Wigginton (1)

2012 Top Hero: Matt Holliday (17)
2011 Top Hero: Lance Berkman (24)
2010 Top Heroes: Matt Holliday and Albert Pujols (24)
2009 Top Hero: Albert Pujols (28)
2008 Top Hero: Albert Pujols (25)

Goats
Jon Jay (6)
David Freese (5)
Mitchell Boggs (4)
Joe Kelly (4)
Pete Kozma (4)
Matt Carpenter (3)
Allen Craig (3)
Daniel Descalso (3)
Jaime Garcia (3)
Yadier Molina (3)
Matt Adams (2)
Carlos Beltran (2)
Matt Carpenter (2)
Matt Holliday (2)
Lance Lynn (2)
Seth Maness (1)
Shane Robinson (1)
Fernando Salas (1)
Adam Wainwright (1)
Jake Westbrook (1)

2012 Top Goat: Rafael Furcal (11)
2011 Top Goat: Ryan Theriot (12)
2010 Top Goat: Brendan Ryan (14)
2009 Top Goats: Rick Ankiel and Todd Wellemeyer (13)
2008 Top Goat: Troy Glaus (13)

Cardinal Nation Approval Ratings (March 2013)
Yadier Molina 96.2% (up 8.8%)
Chris Carpenter 89.8% (down 0.3%)
Derrick Goold 89.1% (up 6.3%)
Matt Holliday 88.4% (up 0.9%)
Allen Craig 88.3%
Adam Wainwright 88.2% (down 3.7%)
Jose Oquendo 87.1% (up 2.4%)
Jason Motte 86.9%
John Mozeliak 86.5% (up 1.1%)
United Cardinal Bloggers 85.2% (up 6.3%)
Bill DeWitt 85.1% (up 5.3%)
Mike Shannon 85.1% (down 0.2%)
John Rooney 84.5% (up 3.0%)
Mike Matheny 84.4% (up 3.3%)
David Freese 82.9% (down 2.6%)
Jon Jay 81.8% (up 10.7%)
Lance Berkman 80.6% (down 8.0%)
Jenifer Langosch 79.5%
Lance Lynn 79.5%
Dan McLaughlin 76.0% (up 8.0%)
Jim Hayes 73.0% (up 1.1%)
Ricky Horton 65.5% (down 2.0%)
Jaime Garcia 64.1%
Albert Pujols 59.2% (up 4.3%)
Ballpark Village 58.3%
Joe Strauss 54.3% (down 13.4%)

2012
Tony La Russa 88.2% (up 17.4%)
Mark McGwire 82.6% (up 20.1%)
Skip Schumaker 73.3% (up 9.2%)
B.J. Rains 69.5% (down 0.9%)
Kyle Lohse 68.9% (up 13.8%)
Al Hrabosky 66.4% (up 3.2%)
Colby Rasmus 46.5% (down 35.3%)

2011
Dave Duncan 87.9% (up 0.9%)
Matthew Leach 85.5%
Pop Warner 76.7%
Ryan Franklin 72.8% (up 3.1%)
John Vuch 68.9%
Jeff Luhnow 66.4%
Dan Lozano 58.7%

2009
Rick Ankiel 83.9%
Chris Duncan 69.1%


Looking for St. Louis Cardinals Tickets?  TicketCity is your source for New York Yankees Tickets and World Series Tickets.

Looking for Cardinals tickets? Stop by OnlineSeats. We’ve got Blues seats and even Rams games. Go to the coasts as well and catch a Celtics game or get Dodgers tickets.

Referrals